Rasberry Pi Streamer

This may be best posted to a Rasberry Pi forum, but I am a complete novice with these devices.

Rasberry Pi 3, 7 inch touchscreen, running volumio.

Volumio only starts asking for a login and password, and although it can be controlled from my iphone, the touch screen plugin does not work.

Also, some FLAC work fine, some sound like they are playing in slow motion.

Any help/info appreciated.

did you install the touch display plugin?

Did you try http://volumio.local in a browser?

1 Like

Wow! What a fast community…

this is an official Rasberry 7 inch touch screen. The screen does display, because the boot up shows and asks for login/pw but does not show Volumio.

Did you try http://volumio.local in a browser?
What you are seeing is not volumio did you enable the plugin?
What version of the plugin are you using?

Yes, I was able to access Volumio on my Macbook Air browser.

did you install the touch display plugin? Without it it will only show the console.

He said that he did maybe did not enable it?

I tried to enable. But, would not allow me to. It does say “active”

All it shows on my screen is volumio login:

Which it does every time it starts. Is there a way to have it not start asking for login each time? I read something about SSH but this may all be above my head.

Seems something went wrong with the plugin.

• Please uninstall the “Touch Display” plugin
  • Reboot the rPi
  • open a console and enter:
    sudo apt-get update
  • Install the “Touch Display” plugin again.

Thank you Wheaten. Can you advise on “open a console” showing my lack of knowledge here.

click the link :slight_smile:

A-ha! Thanks again, will do.

Baby steps here… where do I enter sudo apt-get update I do have the volumio Test Player page here.

https://volumio.github.io/docs/User_Manual/SSH.html

This may all be beyond me. I’ve opened up Terminal as advised here… just not seeing how Terminal, SSH, Volumio and the Rasberry all relate to each other.