Python script - Volumio Process

Hello everyone, let me start by saying that I have no knowledge in programming.
I wrote a simple script in Python to control WS2812B RGB LEDs on Raspberry-Pi and connected respectively to its GPIOs. This script will be made executable and started at Volumio startup by modifying the rc.local file. Its function is to flashing LEDs to X color for the first X seconds, then they must remain fix lit with another X color. I installed the all necessary libraries and everything works perfectly, but the main problem is that, when Volumio is turned off or restarted, the LEDs remain lit because they do not receive any off command from my script.
I would like to add a function that is able to interact with the Volumio processes and that when it is in the shutdown or restart phase, sends the off command to the LEDs.
Since there are people with very high skills in this group, I kindly ask you if you can help me complete this simple script in Python, it will be much appreciated!

Below the script, which obviously I didn’t write, but ChatGPT did :blush:

import board
import neopixel
import time
import signal
import sys

# Dichiarazione dei parametri
NUM_LEDS = 8
PIN_GPIO = board.D18
COLOR_RED = (255, 0, 0)
COLOR_ORANGE = (255, 165, 0)
BLINK_DURATION = 5  # secondi

# Inizializzazione del Neopixel
pixels = neopixel.NeoPixel(PIN_GPIO, NUM_LEDS, auto_write=False)

def turn_off_leds(signal, frame):
    pixels.fill((0, 0, 0))
    pixels.show()
    sys.exit(0)

# Imposta l'interrupt per spegnere i LED alla pressione di CTRL+C
signal.signal(signal.SIGINT, turn_off_leds)

# Lampeggia i LED di rosso per 5 secondi
for _ in range(BLINK_DURATION * 2):  # Moltiplica per 2 per ottenere il numero di cicli
    for i in range(NUM_LEDS):
        pixels[i] = COLOR_RED
    pixels.show()
    time.sleep(0.5)
    pixels.fill((0, 0, 0))
    pixels.show()
    time.sleep(0.5)

# Imposta i LED fissi di colore arancio
pixels.fill(COLOR_ORANGE)
pixels.show()