How to use Volumio with my new "Roon endpoint"

Greetings fellow Volumio’s. I have been using Volumio for a few years now and very much enjoy it. My son (who has since passed) redesigned my audio computing from an Apple system (Macmini with attached SSD out via usb) to two raspberry pi4: one with Volumio connected to my audio, and one with (I believe) Ubunto or some other Linux software for my attached SSD music library. This system (though without my understanding it) has worked flawlessly, but alas my audio system became too complex over time with a number of USB treatments, and doo-dads, and I have now simplified to a single Ethernet input Streamer/DAC/Preamp unit that is a “Roon endpoint”. I can now stream Qobuz directly to this unit via Ethernet which I like doing, and it sounds wonderful, but my interface is now the Mconnect app which is unacceptable. Is there any option (plug-in ideally) that would allow me to continue to use Qobuz, continue to use Volumio as my UI (which I love), and playback via Ethernet direct to my Streamer/DAC/preamp AND (maybe dreaming now)* still be able to access my attached SSD library as I was able to do before via Volumio as well? I appreciate any help you can provide in advance. Please excuse any improper terminology or posting-etiquette faux-pas. Cheers!

I’m so sorry about your son. I can’t imagine how difficult it is to lose a child.

I have now simplified to a single Ethernet input Streamer/DAC/Preamp unit that is a “Roon endpoint”. I can now stream Qobuz directly to this unit via Ethernet which I like doing, and it sounds wonderful, but my interface is now the Mconnect app which is unacceptable.

Which unit do you have? Its built-in streamer will only work with music player software that it is compatible with.