Hi from the Netherlands KEF LSX volumio ethernet?

Hi I’m from the Netherlands, just a week ago I purchased KEF LSX. I’m new in the audio world and don’t know what everything means and how to let everything works.
In the beginning I had some problems with wifi, on airplay the music randomly pauses. problem solved by adding ethernet cable from the kef’s to my old router which is standing next to the kef’s.

Now my question, I have a big library of music on a ssd hardrive mostly flac, some mp3. I would like to play this on the Kef’s with starting the music from, iphone, ipad or computer (windows) with volumio. Most common way I found is to buy a rasp pi and a HAT with toslink and attach this to my router (ethernet) and to the Kef’s (toslink). But, since I have my tv with toslink attached the kef’s and a recordplayer to the aux imput there is no imput free for the rasp pi. The rasp pi is attached to the router, the kef’s are also attached to the router, is there a way to play from rasp pi to the kef’s by the network? how does this work? And because its digital to digital barely no loss of the high quality samples?
Anyway i’m going to by a new router and ethernet cat 6 cables to get gigabit ethernet, is there an advise in? Should I buy one with usb port for the ssd hard drive, and is volumio then still possible?

Thank you for helping!

cat5e can handle a gigabit network… so your old cables can run it … sdd hdd needs to be powered rpi can’t deliver power for your drive… maar als je vragen hebt wil ik wel mee denken…

Graag! Bedankt alvast. De rpi kan niet de ssd van stroom voorzien? Zo niet dan moet de ssd op de router. Ik begrijp dat volumio deze dan gaat zien en ik dit hiermee kan afspelen. Tutorial over hoe volumio op sdkaart en in rpi moet doen lijkt mij duidelijk, genoeg yt filmpjes. Maar mijn idee en ik weet niet of dit mogeljjk is. Geen output als jack, coacaal of optical van de rpi te gebruiken maar via het netwerk op de lsx afspelen. Heb jij daar een idee over?