Adding folders/subfolders to playlists

Ok, guys and gals, I apologize. I’ve been away for quite awhile, but am coming back. Used Volumio in 2015-16-17-18. Made changes -not important, but recently, decided to simplify my system, by replacing my preamp/dac/streamer/etc with an all in one device. My first foray was to try the NAD C-658. With that you are strapped to BluOS. I’ve been streaming a very long time, since 1999 in some form or fashion, went through Squeezeboxes Logitech Media Server off and on as well. And three nice years in the Volumio fold. My point is I have an organized file system. Device->Genre->Artist → Album->Songs. I make many playlists, usually adding an entire album at once. And that is the source of my question. I’m sure I remember doing this before, but just want to make sure. I’ve been skimming for awhile through forums and the documentation, but just haven’t seen a definitive answer or example.

CAN I ADD AN ENTIRE FOLDER OR SUBFOLDER TO A PLAYLIST?

Like I said it’s really always an album that I’m adding. And surprisingly to me, you cannot do that in BluOS. You can only add one Song at a time. Since I’m an album listener, adding all those individual songs would be tedious and time consuming.

I promise, that’s it! And I apologize again, for asking. I’m sure it’s a basic thing. But before I buy something else that includes a streaming app, I want to make sure. I asked the NAD people before bought it, if it supported “folder view”. “Sure” they said, but I didn’t think to ask about adding those files to a playlist, and what was supported.

Thanks!

Daina

You can add your queue in a playlist it will all in the list
Playlists don’t have a sub folder.

I believe you misunderstood me. Of course, playlists do not have subfolders, but that is not what I am asking about…

Let me try again.

Lets say, I am in Music Folder mode
Lets say I have my own genres, one of which I have called Alternative